INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

9.4
out of 10

Based on 654 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
  • Technology and Connectivity
    9
654 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Meina Auckland Parent
    10 out of 10
    Meina Auckland Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-14

    appearance
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Joan Napier Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Joan Napier Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-14

    Just driving it makes me smile. Plenty of get up and go when needed. Love the heated seats and steering wheel. Easy to get things out of the boot
    Nothing so far
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch 52DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-14

  • 10 out of 10
    John Rotorua Recreational
    10 out of 10
    John Rotorua Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-14

    Performance, Stability,Technology, Pleasure, Fun, Computerisation
    I need spare wheel - so have ordered on. Run flats are only good for 80k
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Work 3-Door Hatch 72DH

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-06-03T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-07-14

  • 8 out of 10
    Yvonne Wellington Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Yvonne Wellington Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-20

    The acceleration is amazing...like the style... small is an advantage around town...a car to be my 'friend'..
    Am still coming to terms with the gadgets...I am older so not very tech minded...not sure about the operation of the gear stick...and the markings
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-20

  • 10 out of 10
    Lee-Anne
    10 out of 10
    Lee-Anne
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-13

    A car with personality, that is fun to drive and brings a smile to most people
    No, none identified at this stage
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Martin Hamilton
    10 out of 10
    Martin Hamilton
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

    A blast to drive, this is such a fun car to own. One pedal driving with regenerative braking is brilliant once you get used to it. We also appreciate the MINI Cooper SE's green credentials, both being electric and a smaller battery size. Another thing we like is the way it can be slow trickle charged on regular power supply at home overnight yet still be good for commuting every day.
    ...read more
    The Guess o Meter struggles to be accurate, once you accept the quirks it's not an issue.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Maxine OMOKOROA
    9 out of 10
    Maxine OMOKOROA
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Its fun to drive, has heaps of technology, looks great. Just love it.
    It is advertised on the official mini site as having 233km range each full charge, then we find out that we only ever get around 80% of that. Not once even when brand new after a 100% charge, have we seen anything more than 181 on the clock, often it starts at 175. No matter how you explain it, it seems like false advertising. We bought thinking that even though it was one of the lowest range EVs, we would be able to get to certain places on one charge and we can't, especially when you take into account that most charges only go to 80% and this means for us a range of around 140km. While we love everything else about the mini, we are really disappointed with this aspect.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Jasmine Wellington
    10 out of 10
    Jasmine Wellington
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Love the Mini EV!!!! Cute, powerful (can fit all 4 of us for a city/school drop off).
    4 door mini EV.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Atarangi Christchurch
    9 out of 10
    Atarangi Christchurch
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-08

    Really easy to drive and connect at home to charge , connect really well with iPhone/car play - love the regen breaking , really makes it feel like you are driving a go cart
    ...read more
    Offer a type 2 charging cable as an add on extra - wasn’t really covered off that we would need to get 1 , and then found out on day of pick up that it wasn’t something stocked , would have to order in or shop somewhere else
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Sharon Christchurch Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Sharon Christchurch Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-08

    Able to change engine rating.
    Centre console and hand break get in the road of each other, And not everyones phone is small enough to fit in charger. phones are a lot bigger these days.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Christine Papamoa Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Christine Papamoa Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-01-05T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-05

    Sunroof
    electric seat adjustments
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-01-05T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-05-05

  • 8 out of 10
    Jacie Wellington
    8 out of 10
    Jacie Wellington
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-27

    The performance of the car is great, it is very responsive. It has some fabulous features like the lighting especially the Mini logo. Love the panoramic roof and the fact that you can keep the shade closed when roof open.
    ...read more
    The range of the car is a lot less than advertised and as this car would usually be a 2nd car would probably be used for more town driving. Fully charged the electric range is 160Km. Also I have to click ok on 2 messages that appear every time I start the car which is irritating and I think overkill.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-27

  • 10 out of 10
    Nicola Wellington Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Nicola Wellington Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works GP 3-Door Hatch XX02

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-20

    One of a kind - only 3000 worldwide Every time I drive it I have a HUGE smile on my face
    Could have keyless entry
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works GP 3-Door Hatch XX02

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-20

  • 9 out of 10
    Christine Wellington Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Christine Wellington Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-19

    the sound of the engine the grip on the road the analogue dash with digital back up the sunroof the technology and connectivity the funky cute look Good points far outweigh any improvement suggestions
    ...read more
    accessibility to back seat seat belt slot underneath central armrest hard to access
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Victoria Grey Lynn, Auckland Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Victoria Grey Lynn, Auckland Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-19

    It's a brand I love and this is number 3. Probably not my last!
    It always feels xxy before you buy but then it's so worth it!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-03-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Kristine Nelson
    10 out of 10
    Kristine Nelson
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-18

    Driving it
    For an electric car I would have expected electric seat adjustment.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Michaela New Market , Auckland Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Michaela New Market , Auckland Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-17

    Gassy and vroomy
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-17

  • 8 out of 10
    Carmen Auckland Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Carmen Auckland Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

    .
    .
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

  • 8 out of 10
    Martin Auckland Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Martin Auckland Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

    Excellent overall. No issues at all.
    no
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

  • 10 out of 10
    Jane Motueka Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jane Motueka Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

    Zippy and stylish
    Very sensitive backing
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-16

  • 10 out of 10
    Ross Wanaka Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Ross Wanaka Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works GP 3-Door Hatch XX02

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    Great fun car
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works GP 3-Door Hatch XX02

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 9 out of 10
    Chris Auckland Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Chris Auckland Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    I still smile when driving it even after a year. Good power when I need it.
    Infotainment won’t stay on the color I like, and if I sinc my phone to it, the radio plays through the app on the phone, not the cars radio.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 8 out of 10
    Michael Masterton
    8 out of 10
    Michael Masterton
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    It tells me the speed limit. Very good braking function when you decelerate. No wear on brake pads. Locking and unlocking without touching the key. Very nippy around town. Good on the open road. Good that you can find charging spots on GPS.
    ...read more
    Very poor range. Yes, there are charging points, but they are often occupied. Absence of top left cubby hole present on earlier models. Confusing menu compared to earlier models. (Someone is always 'improving' things! Only one sun visor for the driver.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Peter Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Peter Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    Fun to drive, it puts a smile on your face
    Engine stop start, this should stay in the position you left it and not reset back to 'on' every time you start the car. The same could be said with the 'normal, sport or green' switch. If you like driving your car in green mode or sport mode why do you need to select this each time? The car remembers the heater setting and does not go back to a factory setting so why not the driving mode and the stop start. (I know the stop start thing is compulsory in Europe, but we are in New Zealand)
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Cheryl Timaru New Zealand Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Cheryl Timaru New Zealand Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    This is my second mini back to back, the last one I kept 15 years. Can't live without my mini so I'm biased. Love everything about it.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Grant
    10 out of 10
    Grant
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch Nightfall Edition XR02

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    It goes like a Go Kart
    Mini have never worked out the central handrest- always in the wrong place!
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works 3-Door Hatch Nightfall Edition XR02

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Duncan Gisborne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Duncan Gisborne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works GP 3-Door Hatch XX02

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    The performance
    5 point harness compatible seat and frame
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works GP 3-Door Hatch XX02

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 7 out of 10
    Malcolm Waikato
    7 out of 10
    Malcolm Waikato
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    Iconic design Comfortable interior Exciting performance One pedal driving Plenty of space for a couple especially with fold flat rear seats Easy overnight charging on standard domestic supply and access to charging stations make it a very practical 'everyday' car even in a non urban setting
    ...read more
    Limited battery warranty on NZ and Australian market compared with Mini in UK and USA. Non intuitive menu and programming
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 8 out of 10
    Stewart
    8 out of 10
    Stewart
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    drives great. interior great.
    panel gaps quite poor. no radar controlled speed. boot slams closed unless dropped from 50mm.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Paula Auckland
    10 out of 10
    Paula Auckland
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-11-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

    Fun to drive
    Poor range
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE 3-Door Hatch XP32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-11-16T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-04-13

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.