INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

9.4
out of 10

Based on 141 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    9
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    9
141 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Henny Windsor NSW Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Henny Windsor NSW Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-11

    My favourite pouts are the entire Mini It’s just amazing Best car I have owned
    No
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-11-11

  • 9 out of 10
    Massimo Sydney Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Massimo Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Its cute and fun to drive
    A bit expensive
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 9 out of 10
    Claire Brisbane
    9 out of 10
    Claire Brisbane
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Right size. Comfortable. Reliable service FUN
    I would have liked a hybrid
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Pumpkin Darwin Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Pumpkin Darwin Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

    Design is so great.
    Not able to top down by remote contro from outside. No function to close side mirror
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-08-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-10-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Tam Robina Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Tam Robina Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-17

    Great performance a little pocket rocket
    Boot a little small and blind spot when roof is up
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-17

  • 10 out of 10
    Deborah Parent
    10 out of 10
    Deborah Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

    Great to drive, I love it.
    The boot space is very limited which can drive me mad sometimes.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-07-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-09-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Patricia Tumbulgum Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Patricia Tumbulgum Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-07-11

    Being able to put the roof down you feel free!
    Getting grandchildren in and out of back
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-05-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-07-11

  • 10 out of 10
    David Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    David Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

    My choice
    BMW support No speed limit on head up display
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

  • 10 out of 10
    Ann Canberra Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Ann Canberra Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

    I love the seat warmers and also taking the roof off on a sunny day ?
    Not enough room to put phone and keys and spare coins.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

  • 8 out of 10
    Voland Melbourne Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Voland Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

    design
    engine vibrating
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-02-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

  • 10 out of 10
    Fiona Canberra, ACT Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Fiona Canberra, ACT Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

    If is sensational and, although called a mini, engineered so that you can fit various sized people and an astonishing amount of gear in.
    It is sooooooo expensive.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-28

  • 10 out of 10
    Gail Hobart Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Gail Hobart Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-25

    The convertible! It’s not always practical, but by God it’s fun!
    I would like lane monitoring, to keep me in my lane, and to know whether anyone is in my blind spot.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Tania Whale beach Parent
    10 out of 10
    Tania Whale beach Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-25

    Putting the roof down so easily, the solid build and feel, the design.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-25

  • 8 out of 10
    John Brisbane Motability
    8 out of 10
    John Brisbane Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-24

    Engine note, handling
    Not enough storage for small items and drink bottles in the cockpit.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-03-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-24

  • 10 out of 10
    Sharon Upper Kedron Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Sharon Upper Kedron Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-02-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-24

    Such a fun car to drive. Brings a whole new meaning to Sunday drives! Has all the mod cons without losing the essential mini feel.
    Not every day can be a Sunday!
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-02-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-06-24

  • 10 out of 10
    Belinda Brisbane Parent
    10 out of 10
    Belinda Brisbane Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-14

    Easy to operate communication/media system while driving, efficient aircon, beautiful smooth driving and cornering, Runflat tyres, SOS button reassurance
    ...read more
    Slight vibration buzz while accelerating in low gears, Nav system sometimes frustrating
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Tolyka East Melbourne Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Tolyka East Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-13

    I love everything about my mini, its stylish, smooth and a head turner when the roof is down. I always look forward to driving it, especially a nice sunny day along the great ocean road.
    ...read more
    Only when i go to the shops. People are careless and I'm always paranoid they will scratch my car when they open their doors...
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Jacinda West Pennant Hills Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jacinda West Pennant Hills Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-11

    Its a fun car.......F.U.NNNNN. Im so happy with the features... great screen for the maps and reversing camera. Option to drive it in economical mode to save on fuel.. Roof pops down very quickly.... I love the Mini Connect app where I can connect to the car and check it's locked, vent the car in the heat.
    ...read more
    I haven't found anything yet that I'm not liking and I'm fairly critical...
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Natalie Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Natalie Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Drives like a dream! Fast and zippy
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Jason Everyday drive
    10 out of 10
    Jason Everyday drive
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-08

    So much fun to drive, quick, looks & sounds great!
    No sunglasses holder otherwise all great.
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2019-03-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Talal Parent
    10 out of 10
    Talal Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-12-16

    fun practical
    bit more power
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-12-16

  • 10 out of 10
    Michelle Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Michelle Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-12-12

    So much fun to drive.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-12-12

  • 9 out of 10
    Lisa Arcadia Vale Motability
    9 out of 10
    Lisa Arcadia Vale Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-11-08

    Lovely power delivery & great 7 speed transmission, fun to drive.
    No spare tyre.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-11-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Rebecca Gold coast Parent
    10 out of 10
    Rebecca Gold coast Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-11-06

    My Mini is fast, stylish, and fun, I love driving my Mini, and feel special when I do drive. Also my 15 year old son is happy to get in to my topless car when I pick him up from school, big smiles.
    ...read more
    The boot, i knew when I bought my Mini she has a little boot, and I have a convertible, so it’s small, especially when I have the weekly food shop, usually the sun is shining and I can lower the roof and put the shopping on the back seat, not a good idea when it’s raining.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-11-06

  • 10 out of 10
    Dave Vaucluse Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Dave Vaucluse Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-11-05

    Fun, fast, modern, high performance, cool
    Air charger doesn’t fit larger phones
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-11-05

  • 10 out of 10
    James Sydney Commuter
    10 out of 10
    James Sydney Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-10-21

    Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles A very fun and entertaining car - love it!
    Quite pricey. A bit of road noise when roof in on.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-10-21

  • 10 out of 10
    Samantha Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Samantha Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-10-20

    So much fun to drive. Love the colour
    Passenger seat heating broken, Bluetooth for phone slow to connect
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-10-20

  • 10 out of 10
    Jenny Melbourne
    10 out of 10
    Jenny Melbourne
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-10-09

    * Set up of entertainment systems. * Ability to have a sunroof without the need to take whole of the roof off.
    * The car is a little noisy within because of the soft top. I constantly think I have a window slightly open.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-10-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Deborah Ormeau Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Deborah Ormeau Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-09-28

    The shape
    No seat warmers
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-09-28

  • 10 out of 10
    Nicole Baulkham Hills Parent
    10 out of 10
    Nicole Baulkham Hills Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-09-25

    The mini is beautiful to drive and the convertible is a show piece. I love it
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2018-09-25

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.